The Gulf English Nursery follows the Early Years Foundation Stage 2012 for England and Wales. The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum consists of seven areas of learning and they are as follows:

Personal, social and emotional development

  • Making relationships.
  • Self-confidence and self-awareness.
  • Managing feelings and behavior.

Physical Development

  • Moving and handling
  • Health and self-care

Communication and Language

  • Listening and attention
  • Speaking
  • Understanding

Understanding the World

  • People and Communities
  • The World
  • Technology


  • Numbers
  • Shape, Space and Measure

Expressive Arts and Design

  • Exploring and using media and materials
  • Being Imaginative


  • Reading
  • Writing